About this Performance Advisory Council

On October 7-8, our Virtual #NeotysPAC will run for 24 hours. Now, you probably know how it works: 20 Performance Experts will be presenting “follow the sun” virtual conferences for people all around the world.
The great news is you can reserve your seat now to be a part of this practical, non-promotional event and discover what’s new in performance engineering. Don’t miss this chance to learn more in-depth about the various aspects of performance testing and all about new market needs and trends.

 

The Council

 

Srivalli APARNA

Software Performance & Automation Consultant

Stijn SCHEPERS

Senior Performance Engineer and DevOps Advocate

Hari Krishnan RAMACHANDRAN

Head of Non Functional Testing & Engineering CoE

Luca CAVAZZANA

Cloud Solutions Engineer

Martin SPIER

Performance Architect

Joey HENDRICKS

Junior Performance Engineer

Mark TOMLINSON

Performacologist

Scott STEVENS

Senior Technical Consultant

Ramya RAMALINGA MOORTHY

Quality Assurance Evangelist

Harinder SEERA

Consultant, Performance Engineer

Patrick HIGGINS

Chaos Engineer

Leandro MELENDEZ

Performance Test Manager

Stephen TOWNSHEND

Software Performance Specialist

Alan GORDON

Performance Engineer

Cristian VALDEBENITO ESPINOSA

Líder de Producto

Hemalatha MURUGESAN

Senior Delivery Manager

Alexander PODELKO

Consulting Member of Technical Staff, Performance engineering

Andreas GRABNER

DevOps Activist

Roman FERSTL

Performance Engineer

Oscar MORALES

Arquitecto de performance

Todd DECAPUA

IT Markets, Advisory Engineer

Agenda – October 7-8, 2020

5:00 am – 5:30 am (CEST)
Neotys – Introduction

5:30 am – 6:15 am (CEST) • 4:30 pm – 5:15 pm (NZDT)
Srivalli Aparna –  Observability in cloud-based solutions

6:30 am – 7:15 am (CEST) • 5:30 pm – 6:15 pm (NZDT)
Stephen Townshend –  Tableausaurus Rex

7:30 am – 8:15 am (CEST) • 6:30 pm – 7:15 pm (NZDT)
Scott Stevens –  How I learnt to stop worrying and embrace my inner Dinosaur

8:30 am – 9:15 am (CEST) • 5:30 pm – 6:15 pm (AEDT)
Harinder Seera – Performance Test Tool ≠ Performance Testing

09:45 am – 10:00 am (CEST)
Henrik Rexed – Previously + What’s coming next

10:00 am – 10:45 am (CEST) • 1:30 pm – 2:15 pm (IST)
Hari Krishnan Ramachandran – Non Functional Requirements – force behind better software

11:00 am – 11:45 am (CEST) • 2:30 pm – 3:15 pm (IST)
Hemalatha Murugesan – Performance – What Next post Pandemic

12:00 pm – 12:45 pm (CEST) • 3:30 pm – 4:15 pm (IST)
Ramya Ramalinga Moorthy – XMPP Performance Testing using TSung

12:45 am – 1:30 pm (CEST)
Break

1:30 pm – 1:45 pm (CEST)
Henrik Rexed – Previously + What’s coming next

1:45 pm – 2:30 pm (CEST)
Stijn Schepers – Raw Data: The #1 superfood for a Performance Tester

2:45 pm – 3:30 pm (CEST)
Andreas Grabner – Automate Test Analysis with a custom Keptn SLI Provider

3:45 pm – 4:30 pm (CEST)
Alan Gordon – Continuous Performance Engineering: Automating Feedback from Ops to Dev and Test

4:45 pm – 5:30 pm (CEST)
Roman Ferstl – Automated Quality Gates in Performance Testing

5:45 pm – 6:30 pm (CEST)
Joey Hendricks – Performance Testing On The Unit Level

6:45 pm – 7:30 pm (CEST) • 6:30 pm – 7:15 pm (BST)
Luca Cavazzana – Min $: Optimizing Spark Costs on AWS with AI-Powered Tuning

7:30 pm – 8:15 pm (CEST)
Break

8:15 pm – 8:30 pm (CEST)
Henrik Rexed – Previously + What’s coming next

8:30 pm – 9:15 pm (CEST) • 2:30 pm – 3:15 pm (EDT)
Todd DeCapua – How to aggregate and correlate to informed decisions, leveraging all of your data collectors, automating your pipeline for speed / quality / low cost through this proven and innovative practice

09:30 pm – 10:15 pm (CEST) • 2:30 pm – 3:15 pm (Local Time in Colombia)
Cristian Valdebenito Espinosa & Oscar Morales – How possible it is to make an automatic or semi-automatic update to our performance scripts?

10:30 pm – 11:15 pm (CEST) • 4:30 pm – 5:15 pm (EDT)
Alexander Podelko – Should performance testing grow fur or feathers to be saved from extinction?

11:15 pm – 11:45 pm (CEST) 
Break

11:45 pm – 12:00 am (CEST) 
Henrik Rexed – Previously + What’s coming next

12:00 am – 12:45 am (CEST) • 3:00 pm – 3:45 pm (PDT)
Sofía Palamarchuk – Enhance Mobile User Experience through Performance Testing

1:00 am – 1:45 am (CEST) • 4:00 pm – 4:45 pm (PDT)
Martin Spier – FlameCommander – Netflix’s Cloud Profiler

2:00 am – 2:45 am (CEST) • 8:00 pm – 8:45 pm (EDT)
Mark Tomlinson – Observability for Performance Engineers

3:00 am – 3:45 am (CEST) • 6:00 pm – 6:45 pm (PDT)
Patrick Higgins – Chaos Engineering Fundamentals

4:00 am – 4:45 am (CEST) • 9:00 pm – 9:45 pm (CDT)
Leandro Melendez – Theory: Cloning dino-automations from living beings from the past

4:45 am – 5:00 am (CEST)
Henrik Rexed – Conclusion