Delete a reserved Cloud session
Delete a reserved Cloud session

A Cloud session can be deleted as long as no Load Generator is started. To stop an active session, see Terminate a Cloud session.

A reserved Cloud session can be deleted in the Cloud Console:

The My Cloud sessions screen is displayed.

In the Session Status drop-down list, selecting "Reserved", then clicking on the Search button makes it possible to displays the list of the reserved sessions.

For a reserved session, a click on the Delete command deletes it after clicking Yes in the warning dialog.

  1. Open the Online Cloud Console:
  2. Enter your E-mail and Password. Click Sign-In. The My Cloud sessions screen is displayed
  3. In Session status, select "Reserved" and click Search.
  4. Select a reserved session, and click Delete.
  5. In the warning dialog, click Yes.