Updates with tree conflicts

When one of the two team members has ignored the element itself whereas the other members have modified it, an element tree conflict is identified.

This may occur in the following situations: Deleting, renaming, or moving the element or its hierarchy. It may also happen when Member 1 and Member 2 have both modified the element tree or hierarchy, or when only one of them has updated the recorded content of a shared Virtual User, as described in Update recorded content. Two resolution modes are available in NeoLoad to process a tree conflict. If Member 1 has made the update, the wizard suggests the following actions:

In the Update Project wizard, a red tag with an icon represents a tree conflict. The name of the element involved is followed by the selected resolution mode.

Example

Meaning

Collaboratif23

Double red arrow with a – (minus) sign: The VirtualUser_3 Virtual User is in a tree conflict situation. It has been deleted on the server.

Collaboratif24

Double red arrow with a + (plus) sign: The VirtualUser_3 Virtual User is in a tree conflict situation. It has been added onto the server.

When a tree conflict is detected, the wizard displays the Conflicts Resolution screen.

EN_designcollabupdatetreeconflict02

The resolution mode options for the conflict are: