Clean a project

Cleaning a project is useful when NeoLoad fails to process collaboration operations because some projects files are locked. When this occurs in a publication, all updates and other collaborative actions are interrupted.

Every locked collaborative file uses a lock hidden file (lock). NeoLoad tries to find and remove all lock files. When some lock files still remain, it is recommended to search the logs, find the lock files, and delete them manually, after closing the application.

In most situations, a message is displayed to inform that the project is cleaned.