Previous Topic

Next Topic

Book Contents

Book Index

Shared Containers

NeoLoad allows sharing Container elements so that they can be re-used in several User Paths. This allows re-using the same business transaction, such as login or logout.

Using shared Containers also allows usable results to be obtained across several User Paths. For example, when the same login business transaction is shared between the Viewer, Buyer and Account Manager User Paths, it allows plotting the average transaction time whatever the User Path. This gives a rapid view of the average time for the login business transaction whatever the type of user connected to the application.

Shareable elements are:

EN_designsharedcontainers

Any change performed on a shared Container or one of its child elements applies to all User Paths containing that element. Note that you may re-use a shared Container at several positions within a same User Path.

In This Section

Share a Container

Use a Shared Container

Actions on Shared Containers

See Also

Design

Record a test scenario

Update recorded content

Open a NeoLoad project

Servers

Authentication

User Paths

Web pages

Requests

Logical actions

Advanced actions

SAP Actions

Frameworks

Push frameworks

Populations

Variables

Search and Replace

Flags

Service Level Agreement (SLA) profiles

Import and export a project

Export a project for NeoSense

Design collaborative projects

Check the sanity of a project at design time

Share a Container

There are several ways to share a design element:

When creating from an existing element, this element is added to the Shared Containers node and a reference to the shared element is inserted in place of the original element.

Use a Shared Container

There are several ways to use a shared Container:

Actions on Shared Containers

  1. Select the element in the User Path tree.
  2. Right-click and un-check the Shared option in the pop-up menu.

  1. Select the element in the Shared Containers node.
  2. Delete the element either with the context menu or using the Delete button.
  3. In the Confirmation dialog, select the Unshare option.

  1. Select the element in the Shared Containers node.
  2. Delete the element either with the context menu or using the Delete button.
  3. In the Confirmation dialog, select the Unshare option.